Here:
Home
>
Classroom
>
Technology
>
Guides
>
Web Site Providers
Web Site Providers
Papers
- Hosting Service Reviews (HostIndex)
Provides their recommendations for the top 15 Web hosting services. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
- Hosting Service Reviews (Web Host Directory)
Provides their recommendations for the top 6 Web hosting services. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
- Hosts - Comparison of Internet Hosting Plans (CNet)
Provides comparisons of dozens of hosting plans. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
- Web Hosting (HostMatters.com)
Hosting Matters provides Unix Web hosting services. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
- Web Hosting Comparisons (Top Hosts)
Pesents several Web hosting services. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
- Web Hosting Reviews by Users (HostInvestigator.com)
Provides a search engine to allow you to find comments on a Web hosting service that you are considering. Editor's Note - Features alone do not make a good hosting company. In addition, we have found that some of the ratings by TopHost , HostIndex, and others have conflicted sharply with our own experiences and experiences reported by others in discussion groups.
However, in discussion groups we found only good comments about HostMatters.com, Below10host.com and half a dozen others. We then tested the speed of their connections and found HostMatters and Below10host.com among the fastest. We asked questions of the two companies at all hours and received quick responses that took care of our needs. We found both companies to be honorable, fast, technically competent, and reliable. We chose HostMatters and have found their continuing services (and speed of connections) to be exceptionally good. For a more expensive service that includes phone based technical support, we have found RapidSystem.com to be excellent. We recommend doing a bulletin board search on a hosting service before committing to it. (Google and HostInvestigator both search bulletin boards for comments.) 09-09
- Web Hosting Services Comparisons (WebHostingRatings.com)
Reviews Web hosting resources. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
- Web Site Providers (BudgetWeb)
Provides over 200 organizations with hosting services and includes a table of rates and features. Editor's Note - Please see our comments under Web Hosting Reviews by Users. 09-09
Web Library Sponsors
- Business Web Hosting (McKremie.com)
"We have a team of dedicated professionals that are here when you need us. We are very proud to offer our customers US-based technical support 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, 365 days a year. Our 24/7 tech support includes phone and email support and we are rated one of the best web hosting companies for personal and small business web hosting. We feel so strong in our service each account comes with a 90-Day No Questions Asked, Money-Back Guarantee.
|
Back to
Top

© 2009 EDI
and Dr. R. Jerry Adams
|